Golden Hours

Akankasha Singh
2 min readJun 2, 2022

--

This is going to be the title of my new book this year. It is going to be excerpts of my conversation with a person who a business coach by profession — the reason we met I think in the first place. No he did not coach me, but a whole lot of other business owners and I was a part of his team then. Since then, over 5yrs on, he has transferred from being just my boss (then) to a great friend, coach, business partner and that perfect person you wouldn’t tire listening to if you want to discuss ideas, things, businesses, life, living and the likes.

This book is going to be about real gems he delivers mostly always to me only, since he can’t (or doesn’t want to) find a better listener. I believe there is always that one person who takes you to the next level of your potential, as a person -not just in school, work or relationships only. Cliched titles of life coach or business coach don’t fit him or these blends of conversations anymore. And that is what I want to put down and share. Because that is what he is able to do aptly when talking to me, but I don’t possess that skill so instead I will write about them, and how they have shaped me, my thinking.

It’s been on my mind to give a sequel to my first book called Snowflakes and Wildflowers which is on poems and ponderings, and only read by me! This year I think is going to be that time. Opening a book store if very high on my mind right now. Maybe also because it got validated through the podcast I heard today of Ryan Holiday. It’s a beautifully curated piece called @The Daily Stoic and I’m a regular these days. He is one of the best authors for me as well, for clear simple writing of thoughts and actionables, which can translate into real results.

Looking forward for a lot of my own self coming out here, along with showcasing what a real friend can do to transform your life, and how can you be one also maybe. Super excited about what’s to become. It would be called Golden Hours, because our conversations though started early on- some amazing ones only built up during walks post lunch. Looking forward to how the work builds up! Until then…adios!

--

--

Akankasha Singh

Writer|Entrepreneur|Experiences Junkie|Marketing Aficionado|Foodster|Passion8@bout: Businesses|New Forms of Thinking|People Who Walk the Talk|Mesmerising Ideas